Tribal Pillows DIY

So I’ve been making a few new decor pieces for the home recently.. it’s funny because every year around the anniversary me and Curly moving into our humble abode, I get an overwhelming inspiration to change it’s look.. but there is only so much you can do with this quaint trailer, so we settled with new bed pillows and a fresh coat of paint for the bathroom.
I’ve been completely in love with these pillows and had them saved on my camera roll to recreate for almost a year now. 


I omitted (forgot) the tassels and made them a tad smaller than I’d wanted, but I’m still quite pleased with my new bed decor.


Tribal Pilliow DIY

you will need:

– Canvas

– Painters Tape

– Fabric Paint

– Fabric Marker

– A Ruler

– Pencil

– Paint Brust


1. Cut out four 12/16 inch pieces of canvas. Or whatever size you’d like. I wish I had gone larger, personally.

2. Decide the pattern you want and use a pencil and ruler to draw the pattern on your pillow.


3. Paint over the pencil marks with your fabric paint/marker. Let dry completely and them remove tape.


4. With right sides together, sew along the edges leaving a small opening to flip inside out. 


5. Fill your pillow tightly and hand stitch the opening.


Tah-Dah!! There you have it! I may go back and add tassels or even make a new set that a larger. I don’t know. But they turned out awesome and a whole lot easier than I thought they’d be!

That’s all for now..

Have a wonderful week, friends. 

Love,

a dreamer. 

One thought on “Tribal Pillows DIY

Leave a Reply

