a little inspiration.

I’ve been so busy in life lately. Places to go, things to make, baby preparations, etc…

It’s actually gotten quite overwhelming. I want to be spontaneous and ready for anything the day brings, but I’m so tired. I know the exhaustion is due to my pregnancy, and I wouldn’t trade it for the world! 

Anything is worth it for my babe. 

But, recently I found out that I am anemic. So that means, “buckle down on the iron, McCauley” and “don’t take iron and eat calcium close together, it won’t absorb” and “you know you’re not suppose to drink while eating, right?” and “you need to be drinking more to increase amniotic fluid” and “eat every two hours to keep your blood sugar normal” and— well. 

You get the idea. 

I sound so ungrateful right now. I apologize. I’m really, really, really happy to be carrying this baby. I can’t even fathom losing him/her at this point. But being a good pregnant mommy is hardwork. 

I guess my point in saying all of that, is to emphasize the value I have concerning well written inspiration. Words compiled in the most simple but thought provoking way. 

So, I thought I’d share them with you guys… Because we all get overwhelmed sometimes and life can be crazy, but it is still wonderful and well worth living. 

Words that have been both motivation and inspiration for me recently.


“Wake up early. Drink coffee. Work hard. Be ambitious. Keep your priorities straight, your mind right, and your head up. Do well, live well, and dress really well. Do what you love, love what you do. It’s time to start living.” –Unknown

 

“Make living itself an art. That is the goal.” –Henry Miller

 

“Relying on God has to begin all over again everyday as if nothing had yet been done.” –C.S. Lewis 

 

“Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.” James 1:17 (I know I reference this a lot. But it’s one of my favorites.) 

 

“You have filled my heart with greater joy” Psalm 4:7

 

That’s it for now. 

I pray your soul is full today and throughout the week that follows. 

 

Love,

a dreamer. 

Leave a Reply

