Simple Honesty + tutorial

I’m trying to post twice a week, once on Monday and once on Friday. I haven’t been quite as successful as I’d hoped, but here is to trying harder. 

Honestly? Yesterday was rough. 

I mean, nothing happened to make it a tough day, it was simply hard. 

My soul was heavy, my body ached, and I was just tired. 

 That being said, I didn’t get much accomplished outside of basic housewife duties. Don’t get me wrong! Those have an important place and purpose, but when I actually have the time (a whole day) to work on business/craft related things, I need to seize the opportunity. 

I didn’t seize anything. 

I’ve had a bit of heaviness on my mind lately, that could have something to do with it. Or my pregnant body was just in slow motion. 

I don’t know. 

And now, I’m rambling. 

What I do know is, tomorrow is a new day. A new start. A beautiful blessing. And a hope in and of itself. 

I know, God is constant. Never changing. Always faithful. And will never leave this soul, so prone to wander. 

He IS the hope tomorrow holds. 

HE is the strength I need and I am so undeserving. 

A quote I’ve been repeating to myself lately is;

“The sun will rise, and we will try again.”

  
As long as there is a new day, there is a chance to work even harder. No matter the amount of failure haunting you. 

So,

“The best time for new beginnings is now.” 

Go out dream yourself!

But remember, where we draw our courage. 

“My strength is in Your name, for You alone can save.”

 >>>>

Annnd, as promised, here is the tutorial you’ve probably been waiting for. 

Macramé DIY
  
I tried my hand at macramé last night and found it quite therapeutic! It is seriously so simple. 

  

I have plans to make a lot more projects like this one. 

  
P.S. I just wanted to mention, that even though yesterday was cloudy, Curly and I had a FANTASTIC Valentine’s Day. He is more than this wild, rambling mind could ever ask for. 

   
 
So here is to hope, to the rising sun, and a constant Savior. 

Love,

a dreamer. 

One thought on “Simple Honesty + tutorial

Leave a Reply

