Making Mornings Happen! // Waffles Anyone?

Okay, I normally make a list of about 7-12 goals to work towards at the beginning of each month, but this month is different. 

  

Aside from a few minor plans, my only serious goal is to establish a morning routine

  
Let’s face it– I’ve never been an early riser, and honestly could care less about the worm

  
I figured, you know, since I’m married, I’d just automatically incorporate the wee hours of the day into my life style. 

  
Problem is, when you marry the sweetest man on earth, he always finds a reason why you should/could get more rest– well mornings just don’t happen. 

So to make things interesting, I’m posting this, more for accountability than anything else. 

  
I’ve researched and watched video tutorials and read lists and pinned pins and now, I’m determined. 

Tips that I am going I try:

  • Move alarm to another side of the room and wake up to a song I actually enjoy 
  • Stand up and open the windows // guys. Stop laughing. This is seriouse stuff.
  • Wash face immediately // this actually works really well for me.
  • Make my bed before coffee // I know right?!
  • Start a load of laundry 
  • Have my devotions on a made bed // while cuddling a throw blanket, of course. 
  • Make breakfast // Often, I have enough quick, nutritious foods on hand, that Curly grabs on his way out in the morning, but I want to cook breakfast– not rely on these easy outs. . Often. 😉 

  
We’ll see how well this goes! If I’m successful, I’ll post my complete morning routine. Wish me luck! 

Now enjoy this epic, Easy Gluten Free Oat Waffle Recipe. They’re seriously delicious. 

  
Have a spectacular weekend, everyone! 

P.S. Shout out to my sissy turning 24 today! 🙂

Love,

a dreamer. 

6 thoughts on “Making Mornings Happen! // Waffles Anyone?

  1. I so understand the struggle, my sweet McCauley-girl. I am not a morning person, either. And at 11:08 am, I sit here at the table in my pajamas catching up on WordPress blogs and thinking I need to grab a shower and get some “real” work done.

    I just read an article written by Rachelle Dekker (the daughter of best-selling author, Ted Dekker). She explained how she treats her job as a writer. Like a regular 9 – 5 job, not a “fit it in wherever it will fit” job. It was really inspiring and convicting. I hope to apply some of the habits she uses to my own life.

    One of the things that I hope to do, plan to do, commit to do – blog on a regular basis.

    Please give my love to all. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well I believe in you! That sounds like a neat post, I should check into that.
      I’m in love with this quote “the sun will rise, and we will try again”. It’s so full of hope. We will always have something to improve upon and ways to grow, but as long as the sun rises in the morning, we have the opportunity to try again.
      I love you!!

      Like

  2. Those look so YUM. Anyway–I’m totally with you. Not the getting up early, I get up from 5:15-6ish every morning, but I like a routine, a consistent routine, every morning and I’m really struggling with getting that figured out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

