my faithless heart // I made this

I’ve been so inspired. . To the point of it nearly dragging me down. I want to accomplish these lists and goals and dreams– which are all good. But not obtainable by my own strength. 

  
Only by divine strength and timing will success be my story. The state of joylessness during this season of waiting and building, it’s just not acceptable. 

How faithless of me to doubt, to lose hope after such short time. Allowing my feeble mind to entertain the thought of failure, way before that outcome has even arrived. 

  
I’m overwhelmed by the “need” to control every aspect of a situation that isn’t mine to handle. Yes, I must work diligently toward the prize, but that prize being the glory of the Father. Not worrying about the praise of men or acceptance of crowds. 

  
This morning. Drained and weary, I read the words of James;

“Do not err, my beloved brethren.”

“Err” meaning wander, turn from truth, virtue, or safety

 

“Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.” James 1:16-17

‭“variableness” or “variable” meaning apt or liable to change; alterable

The Father of lights is constant. Unchangable. No matter the shifting factors of life. No matter the difficult humans or lost dreams or seemingly hopeless situations. He is steady and His promises are as well. Nothing can alter that. 

Every good gift and perfect gift is from His hands. 

We must but stay faithful in His commands, with all hope in His plan. 

My fault lies in setting my eyes inward at my own strength or success, versus keeping my eyes upward. 

  
So here is to screaming His praise and throwing my hopes on His strength, and by His grace, His song will forever be on my tongue. 

>>>

on a lighter note

I made this skirt out of an old men’s sweater! 

  
It was incredibly simple, but I forgot to make a tutorial, which is why I attached the photos to this post. Here, you can find a complete tutorial. 

| A round of applause for Curly pulling over in a random field to take these! So completely out of his comfort zone. I’d say our motto  “you keep me safe, I’ll keep you wild” suits. >>

Err not, darlings. 

  
Love,

a dreamer. 

One thought on “my faithless heart // I made this

Leave a Reply

