Deep Thinker. . Thoughtless?

Normally, I’m the kind of person who is constantly pondering life and concepts, and theories. . But lately it seems my mind is a bit blank. 

I wanted this blog to be lifestyle oriented, but not merely design and recipes, my heart as well. 

I’m not sure where all of my mentally captivating creativity has gone as of late. 

I find it a bit disheartening. Like I have less to offer to the world. But I’m not sad. On the contrary, actually. I’m more content and joyful concerning my state of being, than I’ve been in all of my years. 

So where are my ponderings?

Fact:

I know I need to trust more. I’m learning what it means to feel vulnerable to life and the perfect will of God. I am trying desperately to die to self, seeking courageously and with an open heart, His plan -for it is flawless. 

Fact:

I feel my life changing from the inside out in more ways than I can describe. 

Fact: 

“Commit yourself unto the Lord and your plans will be established.”

They will come to pass. Not because I say and He does, but by far the opposite. By committing my way to Him, I am submitting my will to His, and His will, being sovereign, will always prevail. 

Fact: 

The very season of fall makes my heart race, spirit dance, and mind spin. || its peculiar how I hate change, but love the passing of time that brings forth new seasons. 

Fact:

I am a mess of unfinished thoughts. 

Fact:

I serve a powerful and sovereign Lord who is my refuge, my fortress, and my God in whom I trust. Psalms 91:2

Love, 

a dreamer. 

5 thoughts on “Deep Thinker. . Thoughtless?

  1. I was having moments much like this myself, but I find a lot of inspiration through other peoples writings and thoughts, and these are some very good ones! Don’t worry, I think every blogger hits a few road blocks from time to time, it will come back soon enough. πŸ˜‰ I love reading your blog by the way. I love the simplicty of it. ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words and kind heart! I’m very glad you enjoy my blog. I will admit, it gets difficult to create posts often when you’re not sure whether or not others are enjoying it. So your comment is such an encouragement! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, it is very enjoyable, and I can totally relate. I don’t really understand how people enjoy reading my blog, but apparently they do cause they tell me often. It is blessing to hear it, so I am glad I can repay that kindness that is so often bestowed upon me. Keep writing, you are a blessing more than you know! πŸ’—

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

