Lately Life

Oh life, and the grandeur of its diversity.

I am baffled by the simplistic complexity, we are so graciously allowed to live!

Everyday a new tune, each moment an uniquely familiar note.

From comfort jeans and a top knot, to that new flowy dress, with smashing hollywood curls.

A day filled with the chaos of hyper children, or an empty house, allowing you to distinguish between each individual sound.

Early mornings, where the mind is bursting with motivating inspiration, or perhaps that soothing cup of joe, is temporarily considered the reason to get out of bed and begin the day.

So much variety. So many adventures. Such. Abundant. Beauty.

Okay, so now that I’ve rambled my “psycho babble, of personal perceptions” I will move on.

I’ve just been so happy about where God has me in life that I wanted to share a few photos and stories.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

This beaut was taken a few weeks ago. We haven’t been swimming much this summer, so it was a great treat, and I can’t help but smile when I see Curly’s face!

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset    Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

These priceless faces were captured one day when my entire family came over for “movie night“, or in our case. . “TV series, stay up later than any responsible family would and binge watch as many episodes as possible, night

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset     Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

These are from last week when Curly and Bubba decided to teach me how to long-board. And let me just say. . . It is addictive! Curly is already making me a board and I can’t wait to get back out there.

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset     IMG_4643

This apparently is Bub and his “signature sign”.

Photo credits to my main squeeze, the all time coolest man alive, Curly.

IMG_4616

Here, I had some amature fun decorating stationary for a few letters I still haven’t sent. . A week ago. Yeah. Heh.

Processed with VSCOcam with t2 preset

This is from last Saturday, when I decided to share my “crazy coffee” espresso with Bo. He is just the most darling coffee date, in the history of all darling coffee dates! It is safe to say, he liked it. It is also safe to say. . . Momma didn’t.

Hey! What else are big sisters for?

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset     Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

And finally, these photos are from a Sunday hike we took with our favorite couple last weekend. It is a place called “Turkey Creek Falls” and it is breathtakingly beautiful! We consumed a scrumptious, makeshift picnic on the high ground. Sissy and I shared a child’s floaty and paddled (in a slightly pathetic way) around the waterfall’s pool, dodging the splashes, of both of our husbands cleverly entertaining themselves. . . Needless to say, both Shelby and I were thoroughly soaked. And we ended the day by swimming in an actual, much warmer, swimming pool.

I’ve had a fantastic couple of weeks.

To a good life, readers.

Love,

a dreamer

One thought on “Lately Life

Leave a Reply

