Day 24 

Goodness me. 

Its such an adventure being married to a magic man. I just adore “plain ol'” evenings with this Curly headed greatness. 

Not much to report, but man does it mean everything to me. And I guess that’s what brings genuine value. I wouldn’t trade even the occasional spat with him, for anything in the world. 

// Okay so, heavy rain slapping against the windows, is basically a commandment to put on an oversized sweater, start some coffee to brew, and find a fictional book to devour. 

Sitting contentedly on our plushy sectional, I began a children’s tale I’ve wanted to read for ages. Peter Pan is a story that I often quote and honestly relate to more then any 21 year old should. 

Looking less than consumed, considering I was distracted by the thought of Curly arriving home at any moment, I tried earnestly to concentrate. 

About five minutes in, he showed up just as interested to dive into imagination as I was. 

  
After reading, we napped a little, while the warm sun shined through our window, greeting us generously.

Picture perfection. 

We then decided to hit up Hardee’s, and rent a movie. 

Maybe I’m easy to please. Or maybe I’m just blessed beyond comprehension. 

I don’t know. I just don’t know. 

Life is good, and that’s the way it should be. 

Until next time. 

Love,

a dreamer. 

5 thoughts on “Day 24 

Leave a Reply

