Life rambling + Dairy free coffee creamer recipe

Hello humans,

I’m challenging myself this month to post something every single day, and Lord willing, I will succeed.

Let’s see how diligent I am after all–

Today’s post was suppose to be merely about a new creamer I’ve discovered, but after getting some news, I decided to dive a bit deeper than just how to spice up a caffeinated beverage.

I want to rant about life for a second, and I know it’s nothing extremely profound or a revolution of any kind, but it’s been haunting my thoughts all day and what’s the use of having a blog if not to write your thoughts?

Life is short. Time is fleeting. We’ve heard all of these things before. It hits us for a second and the next minute, it’s just a whisper in the wind. The majority of us sink back into our routine and forget the importance.

But what if we lived purposely in every given moment?

What if we made a point to notice the intensity of each rain fall– the way it echoes off the tin roof, or the way it smells when soaking into warm cement?

If we memorized the way it sounds to arrive at home? Whether it be dragging ourselves into a still and motionless house, in the dead of night, after a draining days work. Or walking into a familiar home bursting with sounds and voices and colors and fragrance.

Maybe if we stopped to feel that fuzzy, warm, and inviting blanket at the grocery store.

Or recognized that the summer sun is not merely hot, but is nurturing all life around you.

Or took time to waltz in the parking lot.

Maybe we could not only laugh at the amusing part of a movie, but notice and absorb the laughs of those also reacting around us.

What if we studied a little longer –because honestly, if we look deep enough, most every subject is fascinating?

I feel like so often I find myself passing time. Looking forward to the finished product, but forgetting about the collection of moments, the God given time, the music played, or the words involved, which construct the conclusion.

Someone I know is on the verge of losing a loved one. And my thoughts are scattered concerning it.

But something I’m certain of, is that my God is a God of order. He gives instructions on how to live fuller and more purposefully. He explains the concept of time, but also commands us how to use it. He calms a worried heart and inspires a thirsty soul.

I know that He is holding my dear friend in His hands and has the power to heal any hurt.

My heart aches, but all things work together for good to them that love Him.

Also, right now, in this moment I’m thankful. I’m thankful for the day’s given, and the ones to come.

Be it the “Let go and let God” type, or the “drink coffee, turn your gangster rap on, and deal with it” or even the “Lord I can’t breathe, please help” days.

I’m grateful for this reminder, that we have to responsibility to make every moment count, remembering that they are each individual gifts we are undeserving of. But knowing also, that by God’s grace, we live, and through Him alone, we thrive with purpose.

Just a thought, my friends.

|| Now for the coffee creamer I mentioned.

//Non dairy creamer//
Combine in nutri-bullet or blender:

• 1 cup almond or coconut milk (from carton)

• 1/2 can of condensed coconut milk

• 1 teaspoon of Truvia

• 2 tablespoons of maple syrup

• 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract

• 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon powder
It’s as simple as that.
I like to blend my coffee and cream in the nutri-bullet because it makes it foamy, similar to a latte, as well as prevents separation.
** Refrigerate and shake before each use.
That’s all for now, goodnight friends.

Love,

a dreamer.

3 thoughts on “Life rambling + Dairy free coffee creamer recipe

Leave a Reply

